PhotoSync – Moving your Media in the Cloud

PhotoSync: Transfer media between iOS devices, Mac and PC

PhotoSync: Transfer media between iOS devices, Mac and PC

Interface on iOS Devices

This is a great app that allows you to wirelessly transfer photos and videos between your mobile devices (namely iPhone and iPad, and to each other) and your personal PC (I have a Macbook Pro for personal use, but the software works with Windows as well). As a photographer, I love it because it allows me to share key photos between my phone and iPad and also to pick up photos off my laptop onto either device without having to sync the entire album. Also, once in a while I create slideshows that I can now send to family and friends instantly without having to fuss with cables. Mac Users can find this handy app on the App Store and Windows users can download the plugin from the website. There’s no limit on the number of files you can send which makes this a must have app for anyone who is capturing experiences with all devices and wants an efficient way to share them with family and friends. I still love iTunes, but this app gives me the flexibility of adding photos without having to do a complete resync of all of my files and videos. Try it out and let me know what you think.

Click here to watch the 3 second clip I sent to my closest friends this am, wishing them well for the weekend with the help of PhotoSync (sent the video file through WhatApp).

Related Links:

 

Leave a Reply

