Wozniacki apologizes for Nadal imitation

I know I make my fair share of insensitive remarks, but when it comes to mocking an injury, I have to draw a line.  I recognize that World #1, Caroline Wozniacki was on Cloud 9 after a tough win over Svetlana Kuznetsova last night, using her supreme fitness and consistency to fight back from a 4-1 deficit to win 6-7, 7-5, 6-1 but it doesn’t earn her the right to take a swipe at Nadal who was clearly in pain following his win over Nalbandian. I took to Twitter to share my thoughts on the matter and also, I remember I sympathized with Caroline when she had issues of her own when she was battling another Russian, Zvonereva to advance in the 2009 WTA Championships in Doha. This will blow over and in the meantime, I hope she consults Novak Djokovic to coach her on how to make her imitations “funny”.

Clip of Wozniacki’s Imitation:

Wozniacki’s own issues with cramping:

 

Comments

  1. adrianduane says:

    # of followers and traffic from search increased right after this post…coincidence?

Leave a Reply

