One “secret” that I cannot keep

Once in a while when I’m on the road, something happens to bring a smile to my face, bring me back to reality or bust out with wild laughter. This is one of those times. Currently, I’m in Missouri for a digital media summit; it’s a hop, skip and a jump away from home, but I still managed to forget to pack what I would consider to be the essentials for a 24 hour getaway. I usually have it together for an afternoon flight; means I get to sleep the night before and fly in the AM. Slept well, but still managed to forget key things that merited a quick visit to the destination city convenience store to add the missing piece to the puzzle. It wasn’t until I got back to the hotel and had a shower that I realized what I had done. Made a fatal purchase error that could have been corrected had I read the label. Luckily the corner store was open and I got the Axe.

I believe the error is clear, but if it isn’t click here.  Hope you had a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

