RIP JW

A dear friend passed last week and I was unable to attend the service due to a planned work trip. I made it to the shiva this afternoon and met his little girl who reminds me so much of him. A mutual friend called me last Sunday to deliver the news which hit me very hard. JW was a loving man who left behind two brothers, a mother, many friends, two loves of his life and two sons and a daughter. His family was always kind to me when we were growing up. I met him 15 years ago and we stayed in touch off and on; we still could have done more to keep it consistent. I remember his smile, his love for animals, cars and the many nights we all spent at Studio Billards and the local Coffee Time. I know he has been through quite a lot over the past 15 years, but I wish him well and I hope he really and truly is resting in peace.

Leave a Reply

