Closing Thoughts on January 11

Some bullets from last month:

  • #postaweek2011 – For me, this is more likely than posting per day. Impressive month for posting. Folks still love that Patrick Chan post.
  • Winner winner chicken dinner – great month in terms of winning two major accolades from my peers; following a bout of the nasty flu that was circling the city, I feel like I have some good momentum behind me for 2011
  • Australian Open – I do hope that I get to see more from Venus Williams in 2011. Her US Open run tells me she still has a slam in her. Kudos to Novak Djokovic who looks like he has purpose on the court again. Li Na made history making the final and a little more prize money, I hope she makes noise again at a slam soon. Happy for Clijsters as well – could she get her career slam before her planned retirement? Who knows?

Share

Leave a Reply

