Congrats Patrick on your 4th Consecutive Title!

I just finished watching the Canadian men’s figure skating long program on PVR. Simply awesome. Patrick was clean, strong and gave his “Phantasia” the run it deserved. Nailed the quads, the footwork, the axel and the program. I’m blown away.

Click here to out my recap of my trip to Skate Canada where I got to meet Patrice face-to-face.

I’m not only a tennis fan, but I’m also a figure skating fan as well. I can trace it back to the Lillehammer Games in 1994; I was in Grade 8 and we had an assignment to capture clippings from the Olympics. The whole Tonya Harding-Nancy Kerrigan saga brought a whole new world of fans to the sport, myself included. Since then, the likes of Elvis Stojko, Alexei Yagudin, Michelle Kwan, Mao Asada, Yu Na Kim and now Patrick Chan have lured me away from other TV to watch them perform and compete for their place in history.

Can’t wait for US Nationals and the Worlds!

Share

Leave a Reply

