Ahead to 2011

This year was a memorable one for many reasons. I turned 30 – and from where I sit, 30 looks pretty good (meaning I could still pass for 25). I improved my tennis game and the results started to come together; I reached the latter stages of various tournaments in 2010. I completed an acting class. I reconnected with my friends from university – weddings, baby showers, gatherings after a long hiatus. I photographed a gay wedding. My sister and I had two different experiences with marriage proposals – I turned down one (and eventually split with my boyfriend) whereas she accepted one and will marry in 2012. I’m continuing to make progress in my career and plan to release a new blog in 2011 to add value to marketing professionals based on what I have learned over the past 7 years.Β  I had the most fun with TLGTA in recent history and look forward to building on that in 2011 in what will be my final year on the executive committee. There’s deep appreciation for the year that was and I believe this will be the pivotal year that I’ll look back on in the future.

For 2011, I can’t narrow my plans down to a finite list but there are a few things I know that must happen. I will win a singles tennis tournament in 2011. I will make the time to create art again. While I love photography, I do miss the process of bringing an idea to life on canvas. I’ve put this off for far too long. I’m going to take the postaday2011 WordPress challenge. I’ll make more time for those who matter most. Looking forward to 2011. Have a safe and happy new year.

Click here for my Top 5 of 2009.

Share

Leave a Reply

