28 Again

For as long as I have loved tennis, this day always falls in the middle of Roland Garros. Today is the 1 year anniversary of my 28th birthday. I’m used to getting up, watching Global News, having breakfast and watching my favourites battle it out on the dirt. My morning Global News team has been disbanded, Safin is out of the tournament and some of the big names have games that are in decline.I’ve had a string of miserable celebrations – no shows, breakups, fights, drama on this day. It’s nice to know that the lead up and the day so far have been nothing short of perfect in 2009.

I predict big things for the second half of 2009. Namely a first time home purchase and renewed focus on getting into tip top shape. Call me out on this in December if neither happens.

Leave a Reply

