CGO 2007

I had a great time competing in my first GLBT tournament. In singles I fought off 2 match points in the second set to make it into the second round where I lost to the eventual finalist. I also lost in the doubles in the first round in another worthy opponent. All in all, a great weekend and the start of something which I may not be able to kick.

I am going to seek out some professional coaching to help take my game to another level. I need to work on my consistency as well as my groundstrokes. In the meantime, I’m going to work on my fitness and ensure that I’m up to the challenge that another tournament in the future will invoke onto my body. All in all, a big accomplishment given the scare I had with my knee back in March.

Leave a Reply

