Tennis, Angey

On Sunday, David and I posted a 6-4, 6-1 win over Eddie and Edwin. I was pretty nervous about the match because I knew I had to play with my n-Code racket (don’t get me wrong, it’s excellent, but I busted a string with my Prince which I have been using consistently since the summer. We were up 4-1 in the first set and then it came to 5-4 when we finally held and closed out the first set. I think I have a bit of a problem closing out matches. We played cleaner in the second set – no aces, but good hitting and court coverage. I even played well at net. I do not know what I would do if David doesn’t remind me to stay calm inbetween points. Good job.
We finally received a long awaited parcel. Angey sent a nice care package from Kenya for our family. Angey and my sister dated for an extended period of time (2 years?). Thanks for the sweater man! Note to self: send email thanking him for his generosity…DONE.
Leave a Reply

