Happy Holidays

Has it been that long since I last posted?…here goes:
 
Work is work – very intense, challenging and rewarding. I’m also finding the time to explore community related initiatives to ensure we encourage black youth to continue to pursue higher education.
 
This will be the first year that I will actually play tennis for 12 months out of the year! David and I are partners for Winter Team Tennis and we posted our first win at Mayfair Lakeshore for our team 6-1, 7-6(5). Winter Team Tennis will run every-other-Sunday, whereas Social tennis will run on non team tennis nights on Saturdays. My game appears to be improving. I’ll have to work on my footwork and ensure that I continue to keep the consistency on my serve.
 
Thanks Chris R. and Mikey for the Christmas Cards. I wish you both all of the best during the holidays.
 
Shara returned home on the 17th. It is good to have her home. I left her the car for a few days so she wouldn’t be confined to the house by herself. We spent some time together – most recently a trip to Pacific Mall where we splurged on bootleg films for Christmas morning and other items. Take a wild guess.
 
Marko, Codi and I had our first annual Christmas party. I served up my place for the festivities. We also did a gift exchange – I gave the boys t-shirts from PUMA. Codi gave us both Desperate Housewives – the PC Game and a plant for my mother (she likes it). Marko gave me a wine opener (no more ghetto butterfly opener) and he gave Codi an album of acoustic music. We enjoyed finger foods and the debut of the new reality show ‘Identity’. Marko also had another surprise up his sleeve — a montage of magic moments throughout the year; photos (some embarrassing) to the tune of Golden Girls. Very touching.
 
David, Dante, Jun and I made the trip to Greenwin for tennis this week. David and I rallied well before the game, but had some costly errors at inopportune times. My serving, our net play, passing shots…all contributed to our demise. We’ll be ready for competition on Jan 10.
 
The mood of the season is setting in. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
 
Much love,
Adrian
 
(Aside: Marko has just informed me that he has Nate Berkus on his myspace. That reminds me — I need a myspace account. )
Comments

  1. Sorry I didn’t write a comment sooner, Adrian…I was over at Nate Berkus’ ranch in the Hamptons.  Oh, we had such a great time.  I’ll tell you all about it in person.  Let’s just say he won’t be able to walk for a few days.  😉

Leave a Reply

